Random Internet Encounters Episode 2: James Portnow Interview

Sorry about the bandwidth problems! I didn’t expect such a turnout. I’ve since switched hosts and began paying for bandwidth.

Thank you all for your patience.

In episode 2 we interview James Portnow, the writer of Extra Credits, teacher at Digipen, and CEO of Rainmaker Games.

Click this text to Download directly

Click for Facebook

Click for Twitter

E-Mail me at DigressingAndSidequesting@gmail.com

9 responses to “Random Internet Encounters Episode 2: James Portnow Interview

  • I am 1 of 7 fans

    lmao great interview- I laughed my ass off

  • Stephane Bedard

    I would love a followup interview if you manage to coordinate it.

  • jeremeythekid

    This is great! I’m looking forward to the next episode.

  • GamerAse

    Great interview. I had the pleasure of meeting James when he came to my school to give a lecture, and we bugged him for some extra three hours afterwards… you can really see the passion he has for his job, games and just life all around. While I would like to see a follow-up to this interview, I can’t help but feel bad for him… so much request!

    • Ronnie "Oni" Edwards

      Yeah, during the course of this interview, I was floored with how insightful he was and how outward his passion about the medium was. It was really enlightening as well as inspiring. I do feel really privileged to have spoken 1 on 1 with him, as well as to have spoken with Daniel. These guys, coupled with Allison, are doing something great for the medium, and I can’t wait to see where it goes.

  • ZigTheHunter

    Very entertaining and funny, shame a lot of the interview has been lost to the internet forever. I too would like more from both of them, but I understand how you feel, their busy guys and asking them to give you more of their time can seem selfish.

Leave a Reply

